Poland    Lower Silesia    Wrocław    Four Denominations District
#72  Wrocław
#2266  Poland

Four Denominations District

Local name: Dzielnica Czterech Świątyń

Four Denominations District located near the Market Square in Wrocław is a place where four churches of different denominations - the Latin church, the Orthodox church, the White Stork Synagogue, and the Evangelical Church of the Augsburg Confession - are situated close to each other.

The churches are connected by a culture track. Charitable and various cultural events take place frequently in the district. It is also full of cafes, pubs, and music clubs. It's often visited by locals as well as tourists.

Four Denominations District, which isn't a district in its traditional meaning, was established thanks to the cooperation of representatives of all denominations which churches are located in close proximity to each other.


Attractions inside

    Four Denominations District map
    Wrocław , Poland