ПДобавьте первое фото и получите дополнительные 2 балла span>
The Orthodox Oasa Monastery is located in the Sugag area in the foothills of the Sureanu Mountains. It is located off the beaten track, surrounded by picturesque forests, valleys and lakes. The nearest town is over 40 km away. The monastic church is built of wood, on a stone foundation built on a cross plan. It is shingled and has one tower.
The church is decorated with frescoes by the contemporary Romanian painter Liviu Dumbravă of Gura Humorului. It stores the relics of several saints of the Orthodox Church, including St. Pantelimon and St. Hierarchy of Joseph of Partos.
The wooden church was built in 1943 on the initiative of writers Ioan Pop and Mihail Sadoveanu. It was originally located on Valea Frumoasei, but was completely moved to its present location in 1983. In 1990, it was consecrated and a nunnery was established there. At the end of the 1990s, the nuns left the monastery, which in turn was inhabited by a community of monks.